Authentic Yoga - Tantric Perspective

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

Laya Yoga Practices

Dissolve the Illusion - Discover your true Self

Laya (dissolution or absorption) Yoga practices stem from the fundamental principles of Hatha Yoga, encompassing elements such as Asana, Pranayama, Bandha, Mudra, Mantra, Yantra, Meditation, Nada, Kosha, and Kriya. These techniques focus on the intricate network of energy channels (Nadi) within the body, including the Chakras, Kundalini energy, the elements (tattvas) of nature, and the senses. While deeply rooted in yogic tradition, these practices, when pursued along the path of purity, are often referred to as White Tantra in the Western context. These practices of Laya Yoga serves as the foundation for those who embark on the path of Red Tantra. When executed correctly, Laya Yoga serves to awaken and harmonize the body's energy centers, fostering holistic well-being, spiritual evolution, and an elevated state of consciousness. Kundalini Yoga, a well-known variation, is a familiar expression of these practices.

Here are the four major practices within Laya Yoga.

  1. Nadi Yoga: In the initial stage of Laya Yoga practice, emphasis is placed on understanding the Nadis or subtle energy channels, purification of both the physical and subtle aspects of the practitioner's being. Bhuta Shuddhi involves purifying the five elements within the body, while Chakra Shuddhi focuses on cleansing and balancing the energy centers known as chakras. These purification practices create a harmonious foundation by removing blockages and imbalances, allowing for the smooth flow of energy and preparing the practitioner for deeper spiritual exploration.

  2. Nada Yoga: Nada Yoga is the practice of attuning to the inner sound or vibration within consciousness. Through techniques such as chanting, listening to specific sounds or music, and meditation, practitioners delve into the subtle realms of consciousness. Nada Yoga facilitates deep states of meditation, helping practitioners to quiet the mind, expand awareness, and ultimately merge with the divine essence pervading all existence.

  3. Kriya Yoga: Kriya Yoga encompasses a set of dynamic practices aimed at purifying the energy channels (nadis) and awakening Kundalini energy. This stage involves breathwork, physical movements, and visualization techniques designed to facilitate the movement of energy throughout the body. Kriya Yoga accelerates the process of spiritual evolution, leading practitioners towards greater vitality, clarity, and inner transformation.

  4. Kundalini Yoga: Kundalini Yoga focuses on awakening the dormant spiritual energy known as Kundalini, which lies coiled at the base of the spine. Through meditation, mantra repetition, and specialized breathing techniques, practitioners awaken and raise Kundalini energy through the central energy channel (sushumna). As Kundalini ascends, it purifies and activates the chakras, leading to profound spiritual experiences and ultimately, union with the divine consciousness.

These stages represent a systematic progression within Laya Yoga, guiding practitioners towards spiritual realization and self-transcendence through purification, sound, dynamic practices, and the awakening of divine energy. Each stage builds upon the previous one, leading practitioners deeper into the mysteries of consciousness and the realization of their true nature.

About Vishwa Yoga
VishwaYoga Logo Vishwa Vishwa Kumar
WhatsApp: +1 678-310-9580
Experienced Yoga Teacher (E-RYT)
Advanced Tantra Educator (ACTE)
Continuing Education Provider (YACEP)

More about : Vishwa  *  Yoga  *  FAQ

Spiritual (14)
Tantra (16)
Vedanta (11)
Yoga (29)

Asana  Bandha  Bhagavad Gita  Dharana  Dhyana  Hatha Yoga  Info  Kriya  Meditation  Mudra  Osho  Practice  Pranayama  Samadhi  Sri Sri  Tantra  Veda  Vivekananda  Yoga Sutra  Yoga Vasistha  
An unhandled error has occurred. Reload 🗙